My Flavors by Joni Caggiano

The side profile of a young, pretty woman licking a record that she's holding in her gloved hands
Image Source: Canva

sipping me softly through a fairy’s straw

sampling each flavor

you whisper, it is my essence you savor

arousing monarch butterflies now swing

singing ballads to start

flutes and a fluttering of my loving heart

-JONI CAGGIANO

Joni’s blog is Rum and Robots, where she has published poetry, photography, and short stories. Take a look at Joni’s work in Spillwords Press NYC, Vita Brevis Press, The Finest Example, The Tiny Seed Literary Journal, I Write Her – The Short of it, and MasticadoresUSA. Joni’s work was included in the following anthologies: The Sound of Brilliance (The Short of It Publishing, Volume 1 2020), Inner Eye (Poets Choice, 2021), and It’s Not Easy (Poets Choice 2021). Her blog is an effort to give back – she is a surviving Adult Child of Alcoholics. Joni is a retired nurse and paralegal.

You can also read her writing on Instagram @jonicaggiano and Twitter @theinnerchild1.

We would love to read your work. Interested? Please READ our SUBMISSION GUIDELINES.

-MASTICADORESINDIA

18 thoughts on “My Flavors by Joni Caggiano

  1. Joni’s words arouse the mind and heart with passionate flavors. That whisper would be enough to make anyone’s heart flutter. I could feel the intensity, the want, and the need to drown in the arms of one’s lover. I think even a splash of cool water couldn’t erase the blush upon those lucky cheeks. Let’s leave some room for imagination to take over.
    Congratulations Joni!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Passionate but delicate, you have the eye of an artist and the words of a sensually comfortable poet.. You paint with your desires, tease with your verbal imagery..delight with your openness..You are Joni:):) Bravo!!🦋🤗❤️🌼

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow, dearest Karima you are such a gem to me. I appreciate your reading me and the kindness in your comments. You also understand me so incredibly well Terveen also has a real sense of understanding people she reads. So thank you tremendously. Sending my heartfelt love. ❤️ Joni

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment